FCA Committee

About the Association

The Forde Community Association (FCA) is a community-run group that seeks to provide connections and support for residents and businesses in Forde. The FCA is responsible for organising community events and activities, managing community volunteers, assisting residents with issues, and providing Forde community members with links to local services and the greater Gungahlin area.

The FCA activities are managed by a small committee of Forde residents. The committee members are:

President: Prescott Pym
Vice-President: Amy Pym
Secretary: Karen Harriss
Treasurer: Graham Baxter

General Members: Jemima D’Souza, Alan Yee & Valerie Baxter

Past Members: We’d also like to acknowledge past committee members who helped get us off the ground including Jennifer See (inaugural President), Carmel Coady (inaugural Treasurer), Janis Dogan, Angela Thurston, & Tracey Fox, Mike Carmody, Dawn Martin

The FCA Committee meets on the second Thursday of the month at the Community Centre. If you have an issue that you would like to raise to the Committee, please email info@fordecentral.com with the details.

To find out how you can be involved in the FCA, please contact us by checking the details on the Contact page.

Committee Meeting Minutes